Loading please wait

Recent Match Previews Stories

More Stories
The European Championships in 2012 begin on Friday 8 June, where football fans all over the world can enjoy hosts Poland playing Greece, while Russia will face Czech Republic later that day.

Euro 2012 should be an exciting tournament featuring some of the world's best players and European-Championship.com will have match previews for every game, as well as all the best bookmaker promotions for each match.

There will be 32 matches in total at the European Championships, with 24 group games being played to determine which eight teams go through to the quarter finals. There will then be 4 quarter final matches, 2 semi-final games, a third-place play-off and then the final.

The Euro 2012 final takes place on Sunday 1 July and Spain will be looking to win their third consecutive major tournament after victories at Euro 2008 and World Cup 2010. However, they have a tough group which includes Italy, Croatia and Republic of Ireland.

Euro 2012 match schedule by group

GROUP A

Friday 8 June 2012
Poland v Greece 
Russia v Czech Republic

Tuesday 12 June 2012
Greece v Czech Republic
Poland v Russia

Saturday 16 June 2012
Czech Republic v Poland
Greece v Russia

GROUP B

Saturday 9 June 2012
Netherlands v Denmark
Germany v Portugal

Wednesday 13 June 2012
Denmark v Portugal
Netherlands v Germany

Sunday 17 June 2012
Portugal v Netherlands
Denmark v Germany

GROUP C

Sunday 10 June 2012
Spain v Italy
Republic of Ireland v Croatia

Thursday 14 June 2012
Italy v Croatia
Spain v Republic of Ireland

Monday 18 June 2012
Croatia v Spain
Italy v Republic of Ireland

GROUP D

Monday 11 June 2012
France v England
Ukraine v Sweden

Friday 15 June 2012
Sweden v England
Ukraine v France

Tuesday 19 June 2012
England v Ukraine
Sweden v France

QUARTER FINALS

Thursday 21 June 2012
Quarter Final 1

Friday 22 June 2012
Quarter Final 2

Saturday 23 June 2012
Quarter Final 3

Sunday 24 June 2012
Quarter Final 3

SEMI-FINALS

Wednesday 27 June 2012
Semi Final 1

Thursday 28 June 2012
Semi Final 2

FINAL

Sunday 1 July 2012
Final

Euro 2012 Free Bet

Read More

Join the European Championship Community today!

Log In or Sign up

Facebook User?

You can use your facebook account to sign up with European Championship.

Connect with facebook
Did you forget your password?